Joke from a friend

Friend (whom I called a Closet Comedian) emailed me this, which I thought was quite funny:

spoof spoof!

“the girl and the mammary tree” …
what did it have? milk fruit.
villagers gathered around the tree to keep a-breast of news.

*Ouch* heh heh
I replied to her, “I’m going to blog this” and also I wanted to share with the mailing list we belonged to, and she said Ok. I emphasised “SHE”.

Because later she said wrote back, “Sure. Go ahead. Just wanted to get it off my chest.”

5 Comments

  1. vickoo said,

    July 25, 2006 at 12:07 am

    Haha. Nice play of words.

  2. vickoo said,

    July 25, 2006 at 12:08 am

    Not so sure if this version is suitable for children, though.

  3. July 25, 2006 at 12:21 am

    She IMed me to say she’s reporting herself to the police. I guess dare not comment her for fear of giving herself away… LOL

  4. Lam Chun See said,

    July 25, 2006 at 11:25 am

    Many years ago; I attended a MOH function with a nurse date. They had a quiz and a member of the audience went on stage to answer a simple question; Name 3 advantages of breast milk over formula milk. The poor chap, probably all tensed up replied – Tastes better. Almost died laughing.

    Anyway, the official anwer was:

    1) It is more nutritious
    2) It is highly portable
    3) It comes in cute containers

  5. July 25, 2006 at 10:17 pm

    Official answer?! You all jokers lah.


Leave a Reply

